Agia Thekli, Paliki, Kefalonia, Tel: +30 26710 97701

Email: info@petanibayhotel.gr

If you wish to modify your availability search, please use the following fields:

SEARCH

Guest Reviews

overall   points 5
staff   points5
location   points5
services   points5
clean   points5
comfort   points5
value for money   points5
  • review category
    Families with older children (15)
  • review category
    Families with young children (10)
  • review category
    Mature Couples (50)
  • review category
    Solo Travellers (4)
  • review category
    With friends (2)
  • review category
    Young Couples (41)



  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9


review category imageCharlesThu 21 Sep, 2017

Exceeded my expectations

Staff super friendly, specially Marina, George, Voula and Jhon are the best, always kind, good humor, polite and helpfull. Petani is a family hotel that makes you feel at home without beeing fake. Breakfast and dinner were amazing, also the room amenities and confort. Everything was perfect!!

5
review category imagepieroSat 02 Sep, 2017

Loved

Great

5
review category imageRicahrdFri 01 Sep, 2017

I really nice hotel

The hotel is lovely, the location terrific and the staff very friendly. I mark it down solely on what it sells itself as and then what is there: the website talks about "listening the sound of goat bells" and "Our mission is to provide ?the environment? for complete relaxation". We asked for the music by the bar/in the pool area to be turned off on more than one occasion (especially when we were on our own in the morning), so that we could get the relaxation that we were looking for, and had been promised. We were told that it was not possible, as it was a: "lounge bar" and the music must not be turned off when the bar was open. ALL communal out door areas had constant music playing. Couldn't hear the goats or the silence! Had we known that there was nowhere that was quiet other than our room, then we could have made our decision whether to come (and accept it), or choose somewhere more quiet. That aside, it is a beautiful hotel, in a lovely location: clean, wonderful views, great staff and good food.

5
review category imageTobiasThu 24 Aug, 2017

We really loved Petani bay hotel

The view is magnificent. We Saw The beatifull bay from our room, The pool en The restaurant. From everywhere in The hotel. It is very clean. Our room was Nice and big. We loved The pool with so Many Nice sunbeds. Even with pillows. And a bartender who brought us water with ice and lemon, really Nice. The staff was thinking with/of us. For example. When we arrived at The restaurant and The best Seats at The first row were taken, The staff come To us when a Seat at The first row was free and askes us if we wantend te move from second row To first row. A second example. The thirst two mornings i askes for a Sharpe knife. The third morning The straff asked me if I would like a sharpe knife. Little things but that made our stay extra comfortabele. We went To several beaches but we loved Petani bay The best. We Will come back again.

5
review category imageteresaThu 24 Aug, 2017

Great hotel, fantastic stay

We loved Petani Bay Hotel, its location, the swimming pool area, where we spent time everyday, the food - either breakfast, snacks by the pool and the dinner menu, which was really good - and especially the staff, who was nice, friendly and very helpful, offering good suggestions for travel outside the hotel. We had a long stay, for 10 days, and really enjoyed the quietness, confort and views of the hotel, apart from some trips to other Kephalonia places. Definitely a place worth coming, that we would strongly recommend, especially for those who need to unwind and rest.

5
review category imageNestorSat 12 Aug, 2017

Lovely Stay

Everything was lovely! The only thing I would recommend is to change the type of music at the restaurant. Try 'Kygo', fits perfect with the setting :)

5
review category imageAlveenaFri 04 Aug, 2017

Loved the hotel

Amazing hotel with great staff. Super friendly and professional. Service was amazing completely seamless. Beautiful scenery and very relaxing. Would ????% recommend this to everyone.

5
review category imageJohnSat 29 Jul, 2017

A wonderful hideaway

What can one say ? I have tried to think on what faults there are with this hotel - and can't think of any. From the moment we arrived, greeted as if we were part of the family with a welcoming drink, to our last breakfast when Voula cooked us the most delicious doughnuts with honey and nutmeg, EVERYTHING was wonderful. This was probably the most relaxing week's holiday my wife and I have ever taken and we will certainly return next year. Thank you Voula and all your wonderful staff.

5
review category imageJonathanMon 10 Jul, 2017

World class experience. Enjoyed every minute.

Would definitely come back...

5
review category imageCharalamposMon 26 Jun, 2017

Thank you

Thank you for making my first visit in Kefalonia such an unforgettable experience.

5
review category imageOliverMon 26 Jun, 2017

Dream hotel, dream destination

My partner and I stayed at this hotel last week for four nights and will be booking very soon to return next year for a longer stay. The destination and hotel are phenominal and the owner Voula and her staff are amazing at helping you to switch off and relax. We mixed our stay up with days spent beside the infinity pool and days spent at the numerous stunning beaches - incluisve of the very close and beautiful Petani Bay Beach! Ensure to hire a car ifrom the irport if you can as it will offer your holiday so much more with short drives along the various coastlines. Dream holiday!

5
review category imageVitorSat 27 May, 2017

The best sunset view

We hope come back there soon. Everything is amazing, the room, shower, swimming pool, staff, view...We recomend it.

5
review category imageAoifeSat 24 Sep, 2016

Great stay

We had a great stay at petani bay. Voula was an exceptional manager, ensuring our stay was completely relaxing and care free. Great location away from the crowds but a car is a must. Very clean & comfortable facilities.

5
review category imageSandraFri 23 Sep, 2016

Fabulous hotel

Loved the hotel and grounds / pool area amazing and views/sunsets out of this world! The only negative comment is that I paid extra for an executive junior suite - we were w bit disappointed with the location of our room - it looked over the main building which was restaurant and restaurant area and we felt overlooked. Also other guests had to walk past our room to get to all main areas and we were very overlooked. We only had two nights and paid extra thinking we would have totally privacy and a good view for this extra money.

5
review category imageAntonTue 20 Sep, 2016

Overall is ok

Everything was just fine. Would come back again. Few notes for even improving the services: - Sometimes our room was not perfectly clean. Staff told that it's hard to make it clean using just a broom. I would suggest using the vacuum cleaner instead of just a broom. - Noticed a strange kerosene smell from air conditioning unit during the last two nights of our stay. Had to ventilate the room hard before going to sleep. Was it a kind of maintenance? It wasn't there for the first 11 nights of our stay.

5
share at twitter


secure page with https and ssl certificate  w3c xhtml valid    

close room type



Facilities

Extra Services

loader
move rates right move rates left
Search Results
ROOM TYPES RATE PLAN TOTAL AMOUNT book tick mark
close best rate guarantee popup
undefined



Send
close CCV help