Agia Thekli, Paliki, Kefalonia, Tel: +30 26710 97701

Email: info@petanibayhotel.gr

If you wish to modify your availability search, please use the following fields:

SEARCH

Guest Reviews

overall   points 5
staff   points5
location   points5
services   points5
clean   points5
comfort   points5
value for money   points5
  • review category
    Families with older children (15)
  • review category
    Families with young children (10)
  • review category
    Mature Couples (67)
  • review category
    Solo Travellers (5)
  • review category
    With friends (2)
  • review category
    Young Couples (50)



  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10


review category imageSusanTue 11 Sep, 2018

Nice quiet hotel

A couple of niggles: Charging for coffee in rooms. Think given the cost these should be in Lack of kitchen equipment. Not even a cloth No evening meal available. Staff were wonderful.

5
review category imageKristinaMon 10 Sep, 2018

Intimate hotel with the most breathtaking view

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the warmest and friendliest owners, Yianni & Voula and their staff who made our stay extra special. Moving onto the uninterrupted view of Petani Bay... what can I say? It was definitely on par with Santorini's famous view and sunsets. I actually couldn't get enough of it and as much as I prefer the beach, the infinity pool overlooking this view along with the comfortable sun beds made it hard to leave the hotel. I would definitely return.

5
review category imageToreTue 04 Sep, 2018

Hotel with friendly staff and wonderful location

I would recommend the hotel to anyone who isn't looking for a party location. It's close to the beach and not too far from a small town. You'll definitely need a car if you don't want to spend your entire vacation at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and always there to help you.

5
review category imagePalanivelMon 03 Sep, 2018

Would visit again

Plus: Great hosts, staff, location Clean Opportunity for improvement: 1. Need darker window screens. The window screens were so think the external lights were so bright inside. 2. The beds were much smaller. Perhaps have a king size bed rather that two-twin size bed.

5
review category imageMatthewTue 28 Aug, 2018

Great Hotel, Needs minor improvement/repair.

The location, view and service were outstanding. Extremely nice people with outstanding service. The room itself had some minor issues, mostly with the bathrooms and showers that were unusually small and uncomfortable with very small and leaking showers. The bedding was also mediocre for a hotel of this price range. Location and view were breathtaking, but in order to be a value at this price, I would suggest some repair and improvement of the bathrooms, bedding, and pillows. Don't miss a day trip to Liksouri if you stay here!

5
review category imageGiancarloMon 27 Aug, 2018

Everything excellent

Everything excellent. I would like to come back

5
review category imageNikoletaTue 21 Aug, 2018

Amazing

I would come back only for you and the hotel! Eisaste oloi iperoxi ... sas euxaristw gia ola. ta filia mou Nikoleta

5
review category imageGarabedMon 13 Aug, 2018

Loved the view , the pool area and the quiet.

Loved it .i would definitely come back !

5
review category imagemichelThu 09 Aug, 2018

Roxann and Michel, Canada

Looking for a quiet getaway, great staff/ service.A magnificent view, close to a beautiful beach. This is the place.

5
review category imagenicosSun 29 Jul, 2018

Perfect retreat .

Excellent staff , management extremely helpful. Beautiful surroundings and amazing views.

5
review category imageMichaelThu 26 Jul, 2018

Breathtaking

We loved the hotel, the staff and the breathtaking views. We will definately be back!

5
review category imageHannaSun 22 Jul, 2018

Loved this hotel

The hotel is great - everything: the location, the rooms, the swimming pool area, the breakfast and the wonderful and helpful staff. It was one of the best hotels that we ever had been there.

5
review category imageLady NataliaMon 09 Jul, 2018

Glorious views, exceptional hosts!

We came for a birthday short break, intending to use the hotel as a base from which to tour the island. Once we had checked in, we abandoned that idea - why move from a perfect haven? Outstanding hospitality from our hosts and staff - great food at the hotel (kitchen with a wonderful cook - no restaurant, but two excellent tavernas down at the beach). If anyone is looking for a quiet relaxation spot - this is it! Can't recommend it more highly...

5
review category imageBeatrizSun 24 Jun, 2018

Wonderful view and hotel

There are two considerations that I would like to do. First,I think the box in the bathroom should have a door because the floor got completely wet. And I think it would be more confortable if the hotel have at least some options of food to have dinner

5
review category imageRodrigoSun 17 Jun, 2018

Excelente hotel

Great location on top of the hill, so you'll see one of the most beautiful sunsets on the island. Staff was very kind and facilities were great.

5
share at twitter


secure page with https and ssl certificate  w3c xhtml valid    

close room type



Facilities

Extra Services

loader
move rates right move rates left
Search Results
ROOM TYPES RATE PLAN TOTAL AMOUNT book tick mark
close best rate guarantee popup
undefined



Send
close CCV help