Agia Thekli, Paliki, Kefalonia, Tel: +30 26710 97701

Email: info@petanibayhotel.gr

If you wish to modify your availability search, please use the following fields:

SEARCH

Guest Reviews

overall   points 5
staff   points5
location   points5
services   points5
clean   points5
comfort   points5
value for money   points5
  • review category
    Families with older children (15)
  • review category
    Families with young children (10)
  • review category
    Mature Couples (59)
  • review category
    Solo Travellers (5)
  • review category
    With friends (2)
  • review category
    Young Couples (46)



  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10


review category imageLady NataliaMon 09 Jul, 2018

Glorious views, exceptional hosts!

We came for a birthday short break, intending to use the hotel as a base from which to tour the island. Once we had checked in, we abandoned that idea - why move from a perfect haven? Outstanding hospitality from our hosts and staff - great food at the hotel (kitchen with a wonderful cook - no restaurant, but two excellent tavernas down at the beach). If anyone is looking for a quiet relaxation spot - this is it! Can't recommend it more highly...

5
review category imageBeatrizSun 24 Jun, 2018

Wonderful view and hotel

There are two considerations that I would like to do. First,I think the box in the bathroom should have a door because the floor got completely wet. And I think it would be more confortable if the hotel have at least some options of food to have dinner

5
review category imageRodrigoSun 17 Jun, 2018

Excelente hotel

Great location on top of the hill, so you'll see one of the most beautiful sunsets on the island. Staff was very kind and facilities were great.

5
review category imagePeterSun 17 Jun, 2018

Lovely adults only boutique hotel

Super location overlooking Petani bay, arguably the best bay on the island. West facing so gets lovely sunsets. Car essential as nothing is within walking distance but driving is easy as roads are very quiet. Our sea view suite was very clean and spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. A small niggle was no door on the shower so water goes everywhere. Note the hotel doesn?t offer dinner, only breakfast and lunch but we found some lovely tavernas within 20-30 minutes drive.

5
review category imageTrevorSun 17 Jun, 2018

Exceptional

A little remote so lovely and quiet. Very relaxing week, mainly enjoying the beach and pool. Stunning position at the top of the cliffs with glorious views and sun sets. Fantastic breakfasts but limited local evening food options. Would definitely recommend for a relaxing break.

5
review category imageAlexandraTue 12 Jun, 2018

Everything perfect

We loved all

5
review category imageRainerTue 12 Jun, 2018

Excellent Hotel

Perfect organized, friendly staff, very clean rooms, nice infinity pool, breakfast with variation of eggs

5
review category imageSueSun 10 Jun, 2018

Perfection in Kefalonia

Location, setting, service and breakfast make this the most perfect spot to spend time at the beach in Kefalonia. I don?t know how you could ask for more. We will be coming back!

5
review category imageIAINFri 08 Jun, 2018

Lovely hotel and staff

Great location - off the beaten track with good taverna nearby.

5
review category imagePeterSat 02 Jun, 2018

Great place and perfect service

We enjoyed the nice atmospere, the friendly staff and the hospitality. We can highly recommend the hotel for all those, who like nature and recreation.

5
review category imagegerhardFri 01 Jun, 2018

stunning hotel

Stunning hotel because of its: hilltop location with amazing views and sunsets. its abiltiy to make you relax. quietness. staff, so attentive, happy, service amazing and room so clean. If there is only one slight negative it was that there was no meal service in the evening, but oterwise an amazing experience and it made us venture out to find some superb tavernas. I would definetely recommend this hotel. Thank you

5
review category imageDavidTue 29 May, 2018

Just Go there!

Top Location and very Friendly staff. We Loved it!

5
review category imageGaryWed 18 Oct, 2017

Simply Beautiful and so relaxing!

We had a wonderful time at the Petani Bay Hotel. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Voula and John were welcoming, helpful and generous with a genuine passion for Kefalonia and all it has to offer. The food was delicious, the view stunning and the beds most comfortable. We would love to return to return next year, thanks to all at Petani bay!!

5
review category imageRichardSun 15 Oct, 2017

Exceptional stay at Petani Bay

We had a lovely stay in very comfortable and spotlessly clean surroundings. The staff were always courteous and professional as well as being very welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were superb, and evening meals were good but there could have been a little more choice in wine, and perhaps a little less expensive. Overall it was just as we had hoped and provided a super base from which to just relax or explore the island.

5
review category imageOlegMon 02 Oct, 2017

Breathtaking view, excellent service

Cosy hotel with beautiful view over the bay and one of the best beaches of Kefalonia. Nearly family-style friendly atmosphere, spacious rooms. A perfect place to relax!

5
share at twitter


secure page with https and ssl certificate  w3c xhtml valid    

close room type



Facilities

Extra Services

loader
move rates right move rates left
Search Results
ROOM TYPES RATE PLAN TOTAL AMOUNT book tick mark
close best rate guarantee popup
undefined



Send
close CCV help